Contact

Contact Our Office

We would love to hear from you!

Complete the following form to get in touch with CENG. Required fields are marked with an asterisk.

CENG Directories

FRONT DESK

Office Location:
Building 192, Room 301

Mailing Address:
California Polytechnic State University
College of Engineering
Building 192, Room 301
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0350

____________________

FRONT DESK STAFF

Lorinda Esparza
Administrative Support Coordinator
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: llesparz@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-306

Jenni Duval
Administrative Support Coordinator
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: jeduval@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-306

____________________

DEAN’S OFFICE STAFF

Amy S. Fleischer
College Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: afleisch@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-301

Rakesh Goel
Executive Associate Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: rgoel@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-305

Robert Crockett
Associate Dean for Innovation Infrastructure
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: rcrocket@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-306

Eric Mehiel
Associate Dean for Diversity and Student Success
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: emehiel@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-304

Andreas Pyper
Senior Manager of Personnel
Telephone: 1-805-756-7524
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: ppyper@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-303

Jeff Nadel
Computing & Technology Support
Telephone: 1-805-756-2666
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: jnadel@calpoly.edu
Office: 007-018

Laurie Hartwell
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2132
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: lthartwe@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-309

Wynette Winkler
Financial Analyst
Telephone: 1-805-756-2515
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: wwinkler@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-303

Aerospace Engineering
David Marshall
Position: Chair
Email: ddmarsha@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-6849
Office: 41-135

Biomedical Engineering
Lily Laiho
Position: Chair
Email: llaiho@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2172
Office: 13-260

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Charles Chadwell
Position: Chair
Email: chadwell@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-1317
Office: 13-266

Computer Engineering
Lynne Slivovsky
Position: Director
Email: lslivovs@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-5383
Office: 20-215

Computer Science & Software Engineering
Chris Lupo
Position: Chair
Email: clupo@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-5659
Office: 14-254

Electrical Engineering
Dennis Derickson
Position: Chair
Email: ddericks@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-7584
Fax: 805-756-1458
Office: 20A-200

Fire Protection Engineering
Fred Mowrer
Position: Director
Email: fmowrer@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-7834
Office: 192-320

General Engineering
Daniel Jansen
Position: Director
Email: djansen@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2509
Office: 13-263A

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering
Dan Waldorf
Position: Chair
Email: dwaldorf@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2908
Office: 192-223B

Materials Engineering
Trevor Harding
Position: Chair
Email: tharding@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-7163
Office: 41-230

Mechanical Engineering
Jim Widmann
Position: Director
Email: jwidmann@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-1334
Office: 13-234

Amy Blosser Spikes
Assistant Dean of Advancement
Phone: 1-805-756-2163
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: spikes@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-302

Amanda McAdams
Senior Director of Development
Contact Regarding Corporate Relations
Telephone: 1-805-756-5711
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: anmcadam@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-312

Brigette Olmos-Arreola
Director of Development
Telephone: 1-805-756-5047
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: bolmosar@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-313

Elise Erb
Corporate Relations Associate
Contact Regarding Corporate Relations
Telephone: 1-805-756-5081
Fax: 1-805-756-6579
Email: eerb@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-313

Cara King
Communications and Advancement Coordinator
Contact Regarding Engineering Advancement
Telephone: 1-805-756-5374
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: cking29@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Charlotte Tallman
Director of Marketing and Communications
Contact regarding college publications and marketing.
Telephone: 1-805-756-6402
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: ctallman@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Dennis Steers
Staff Writer, Photographer, and Graphic Designer
Contact regarding publications, articles, and event photos
Telephone: 1-805-756-7167
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: dsteers@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Pat Pemberton
Staff Writer
Contact regarding news events
Telephone: 1-805-756-7402
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: ppembert@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Moncerratt Peralta
Digital Media Specialist
Contact regarding websites
Telephone: 1-805-756-6623
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: moperalt@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

CENG Tours

Tours of the College of Engineering are led by the Engineering Ambassadors group

Engineering Ambassadors group photo in Engineering Plaza

Notice: Tours Cancelled

As of March 12, all university and college tours are cancelled until further notice. For the latest information on COVID-19, please visit the Cal Poly Campus Health & Wellbeing website.

The College of Engineering Ambassadors are an enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and high-energy team of engineering students who volunteer their time to give tours of the College of Engineering. Student-led tours give prospective students and their parents an opportunity to see Cal Poly’s engineering program through a current student’s perspective. Each member of the club has gone through at least one quarter of training and has a broad knowledge of each of the thirteen majors in the college.