Contact

Contact Our Office

We would love to hear from you!

Complete the following form to get in touch with CENG. Required fields are marked with an asterisk.

CENG Directories

The College of Engineering office building is currently closed, as Cal Poly is observing social distancing due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Faculty and staff are working remotely until further notice. Please contact us via email, or leave a voicemail. 

Office Location:
Building 192, Room 301

Mailing Address:
California Polytechnic State University
College of Engineering
Building 192, Room 301
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0350

____________________

FRONT DESK

Danielle Perez-Madrid
Administrative Support Coordinator
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: dperezma@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-301
____________________

DEAN’S OFFICE

Amy S. Fleischer
College Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: afleisch@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-301

Rakesh Goel
Executive Associate Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: rgoel@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-305

Charles Chadwell
Associate Dean for Safety and Infrastructure 
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: chadwell@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-306

Eric Mehiel
Associate Dean for Diversity and Student Success
Telephone: 1-805-756-2131
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: emehiel@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-304

Jessica Hunter
Senior Manager of Personnel
Telephone: 1-805-756-7524
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Office: 192-303

Laurie Hartwell
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Telephone: 1-805-756-2132
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: lthartwe@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-309

Pedro Zepeda Beas
Human Resource Support Coordinator
Telephone: 1-805-756-7524
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: pzepeda@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-303

(Vacant)
Financial Analyst
Telephone: 1-805-756-2515
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Office: 192-301

Aerospace Engineering
David Marshall
Chair
Email: ddmarsha@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-6849
Office: 41-135

Biomedical Engineering
Lily Laiho
Chair
Email: llaiho@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2172
Office: 13-260

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Misgana Muleta
Chair
Email: mmuleta@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-1337
Office: 13-266A

Computer Engineering
Lynne Slivovsky
Chair
Email: lslivovs@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-5383
Office: 20-313

Computer Science & Software Engineering
Chris Lupo
Chair
Email: clupo@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-5659
Office: 14-254

Electrical Engineering
Dale Dolan
Chair
Email: dsdolan@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2495
Office: 20A-205

Fire Protection Engineering
Fred Mowrer
Director
Email: fmowrer@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-7834
Office: 192-320

General Engineering
Liz Thompson (Schlemer)
Director
Email: lschleme@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2183
Office: 13-263A

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering
Dan Waldorf
Chair
Email: dwaldorf@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-2908
Office: 192-223B

Materials Engineering
Trevor Harding
Chair
Email: tharding@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-7163
Office: 41-230

Mechanical Engineering
Jim Widmann
Chair
Email: jwidmann@calpoly.edu
Telephone: 805-756-1334
Office: 13-23Ee

Amy Blosser Spikes
Assistant Dean of Advancement
Telephone: 1-805-756-2163
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: spikes@calpoly.edu

Brigette Olmos-Arreola
Director of Development
Telephone: 1-805-540-0408
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: bolmosar@calpoly.edu

Elise Erb
Associate Director of Development
Telephone: 1-805-441-1004
Fax: 1-805-756-6579
Email: eerb@calpoly.edu

James Morse
Senior Director of Development
Telephone: 1-805-235-0282
Email: jamorse@calpoly.edu

Charlotte Tallman
Director of Marketing and Communications
Telephone: 1-805-756-6402
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: ctallman@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Dennis Steers
Staff Writer, Photographer, and Graphic Designer
Telephone: 1-805-756-7167
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: dsteers@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Pat Pemberton
Staff Writer
Telephone: 1-805-756-7402
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: ppembert@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Moncerratt Peralta
Digital Media Specialist
Telephone: 1-805-756-6623
Fax: 1-805-756-6503
Email: moperalt@calpoly.edu
Office: 192-310

Coronavirus Update and Resources